이상인's K-pop Journey

Journal

April 18, 2024

I can't get enough of Queen of Tears (눈물의 여왕). It is a great drama! Kim Ji-Won (김지원) is my favourite actress. I have followed her since "High Kick: Revenge of the Short Legged" which launched her career.




March 26, 2024

Spring is in the air and BoA has dropped her new single, "Emptiness (정말, 없니?)." I like this chill Afrobeat style from her.




Februrary 23, 2024

Happy Friday! A new music video, "One Spark" from TWICE, released today along with their new mini-album, "With YOU-th." Another smash hit! Chaeyoung, Jeongyeon and Dahyun each wrote the lyrics for “Rush,” “Bloom” and “You Get Me,” respectively. It's amazing they've stuck together for a decade and it shows through their dedication to perfecting their craft and love for ONCEs. 저는 트와이스를 정말 좋아해요!




Februrary 18, 2024

I came across a clip of "Girls' Capitalism" by tripleS while scrolling through Instagram today. I love how this song pops. I haven't heard of this girl group before. I read they are a 24 member group (which is wild) where members are being revealed periodically and will rotate between the group, sub-unit, and solo activities as chosen by fans. They debuted on February 13, 2023 with the mini-album "Assemble." The group name "tripleS" means "The Idol of all Possibilities" and the three S letters stand for "Social, Sonyo, Seoul".




February 2, 2024

A new music video from TWICE dropped today. It's their new single, "I GOT YOU," from their upcoming 13th mini album, "With YOU-th." I love this song and I've been listening to it all morning. Chaeyoung on her guitar is fire!




January 8, 2024

A new music video, "BIBORA," from one of my favourite groups, SF9. They released their 13th mini-album, "Sequence," today.




January 2, 2024

Happy New Year! I've been into Taeyeon's song, "To. X," that released on November 27, 2023. It's so good!




August 26, 2023

I went to the Toronto Korean Festival on August 25, 2023 and saw this cool South Korean female rock band, Rolling Quartz. They were awesome! This is a first for me in the K-rock genre.